Convention 2021

Planning Committee

Lena Kublick, Chair, Lord Selkirk,
Louise Johnston, Louis Riel
Vaughn Wadelius, Kelsey
Kristine Janz, Prairie Spirit
Charlene Geiler, Red River Valley
Janis Arnold, MSBA staff


Nominating Committee

Floyd Martens, Mountain View
Yolande Dupuis, DSFM
Garry Draper, Fort La Bosse

Resolutions Committee

Floyd Martens, Mountain View
Yolande Dupuis, DSFM
Patty Wiebe, Border Land
Cheryl Smukowich, St. James-Assiniboia
Vaughn Wadelius, Kelsey

57th Annual Convention

March 19, 2021 (Virtual Event)

The annual convention was scaled-down this year, but it retained the necessary components from our traditional, in-person event. Thank you to all the trustees and administrators for their participation in this year's event.. We enjoyed the comaradarie and the thoughtful and productive discussions.

Links to pre-recorded addresses are now available for: Laurie French, President CSBA and guest student speaker, Hannah Turner.

Recognition of Achievement

Each year at its annual covention, the association honours long-serving trustees, exemplary educators and inspiring students. In 2021, a pre-recorded presentation was showcased at the convention.


Record of Proceedings
Candidate Profiles
Program - REVISED
Resolutions and Special Business
Call for Nominations and Resolutions
Recognition and Awards Information Package
Zoom How-To's Guide

Key Dates

Recognition & Awards: Friday, Feb. 5 (now closed)
Registration Deadline: Friday, March 5
Nomination Deadline: Friday, March 19 (convention floor

Contact Us
Privacy & Legal  |  All Rights Reserved.
© 2021 Manitoba School Boards Association

Leadership, Advocacy and Service for Manitoba's Public School Boards